Lyft Black Car List & Requirements

Lyft black is a premium luxury car service in Lyft.

Lyft Black and Lyft LUX have a difference of color(exterior must be black for Lyft black).

A driver can switch at any time, depending on the demand and area.

Getting a Lyft Black passenger is difficult, and the driver also needs to maintain the rating above or equal to 4.85.

Losing the rating will put the driver back to the XL and SUV.

Once they regain the rating, they can again drive for the Lyft Black mode.

Most of the big events such as the Grammy and Oscars give a chance to the driver to make a handsome payout by driving a car and give service to the audience.

How  to Qualify for Lyft driver?

If you want to become a Lyft driver, you should know the basic requires such as

  • The car model is newer or a 2014 model.
  • Must be 18.
  • At least two years of driving experience.
  • Service available in your cities.

Eligible Cars for Lyft Black

AcuraRLX, RLX Hybrid
AudiA6, A7, A8, E-Tron, Q7, Q8, S5 Sportback, S6, S7, S8, SQ5
BentleyBentayga, Continental Flying Spur, Mulsanne
BMW5 Series, 6 Series, 7 Series, ActiveHybrid 5, ActiveHybrid 7, M5, M6 Gran Coupe, X4, X5, X5 M, X5 Hybrid, X6, X6 M, X7
CadillacCT6, CTS, Escalade, Escalade ESV, XTS
ChevroletSuburban, Tahoe
FordExpedition, Expedition EL, Expedition MAX
GMCYukon, Yukon XL
JaguarXF, XJ
Land RoverRange Rover, Range Rover Sport, Range Rover Velar
LexusES, ES Hybrid, GS, GX, LS, LS Hybrid, LX, RX, RX Hybrid
LincolnContinental, MKC, MKT, MKS, MKX, MKZ, Nautilus, Navigator, Navigator L
MaseratiGhibli, Levante, Quattroporte
Mercedes-BenzCLS-Class, E-Class, G-Class, GL-Class, GLE-Class, GLE-Class Hybrid, GLS-Class, M-Class, Maybach, R-Class, S-Class, S-Class Hybrid
PorscheCayenne, Cayenne Hybrid, Macan, Panamera
Rolls-RoyceGhost, Phantom
TeslaModel S, Model X
ToyotaLand Cruiser
VolvoS90, V90
source: Lyft

Related: Best Car for Uber Driver

The difference between Lyft Lux and Lux black

Lyft Black Car List & Requirements

You can arrive in style whenever you need it with Lyft Lux, Lux Black, and Lux Black XL.

Luxury sedans and SUVs are available from Lyft Lux with seating for up to 3 passengers. The seat material will be leather-like (examples: BMW X3, Lexus ES).

Luxury sedans or SUVs that seat three are what Lux Black is all about. The exterior will be black, and the interior will have leather seats or leather-like seats.

The Lux Black XL is a luxurious, spacious, five-seater SUV. In most cases, the exterior is black and the interior is leather. (Examples: Cadillac Escalade, BMW X5).

Where is lyft available?

Several cities offer luxury rides that can be scheduled in addition to Lyft Lux, Lux Black, and Lux Black XL.

See what’s available in your region by visiting the Lyft Cities page.


Start earning money on your own terms and become your own boss. By using this information, you can determine whether or not you are eligible for driving for Lyft.

It’s not a complex process. Those who drive their own cars for Lyft can earn money as soon as they pass a vehicle inspection. If you don’t have a vehicle, you can easily rent one using Lyft Express Drive.

Leave a Comment